Month: October 2012

  • My heart swelled and wanted to melt at the same time!  Yesterday we had our homecoming service at church, and while Hannah Grace’s little friend was up singing a special with her parents, Hannah stood up (no one else was standing) and raised her little hand (not so little anymore)!!!!!! Then others started standing and worshiping all over the church. I know proud is not the right word but I am so happy, so pleased, to see these fruits come from my children, so BLESSED is the word! 

    We also had the youth to lead the worship service, and there again was my two teenagers leading out in worship!  Thank YOU Lord!!!!

    Photo

    Photo

    Hope you have a wonderful Monday full of Worship!

  • Estuary Day lots of PICS!

    On the way there

    Its neat how you can start to see the water at the end of the road!

    and now a closer shot!

    These little guys must have been having a meeting of some sort!

    coming off the bridge going into the town of Appalachicola! I like I would like to live there!

    coming into town

    walking on the path, very beautiful nature walk!

    Faith was so intently watching the fish, I loved it when she point her little finger at one of them!

    The girls really enjoyed the touch tanks! I didn’t try it!    I love reading about the history of places.

    Then we looked at some more outside where they had exibits and a few more touch tanks set up.

    and then there were games and activities

    FAITH enjoyed walking around after being restrained in the stroller!

    As you can see, she really doesn’t like being held down! Thats the way she does when she doesn’t want picked up, she stiffens up and its all you can do to hold her! A Strong little girl she is!

    The fishing games were cute

    and the skunk!

    don’t worry he had been de-skunked! ha! ha!

    this is where we ate on the way home, on the little back porch looking at the water!

    We just couldn’t get over the beautiful sky and the clouds on the way home!  We really had a beautiful day together as a family!

    And this DH had to show me….its a huge Dollar General! I can’t wait to check it out!

    That was our day, I hope you enjoyed the pics!  ~Jill~

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Secret Sister Reveal Party!

     

    These were our table centerpieces

    our welcome table

     

    our sound girl

    this was my gift to my secret sister, there’s a small package under the candy that has a bracelet in it!

    this is her! I really enjoyed being her secret sister! She’s such a sweet gal!

    Photo is loading

    This is the younger set of secret sisters, they had thier own draw this time! Such fun! They are just little women in training!

    Photo is loading

    And this was who was “my” S.S. !!!! She got me the nicest sweetest gifts, alot of books, and I know she prayed for me this past year!

    Another table pic with little Hope in the background.

    Photo

    This was DD Leah’s secret sister! They had each other’s name! How neat!

    Unfortunately Rach’s   S.Sister must have quit coming, but hopefully that won’t happen this time. She entered the young girls draw this time.

    Photo: Ain't he prutty!!!

    Last but not Least! This was our special speaker!!!! You can just guess what the message was on, I think something about us women wearing masks….

    Hope you enjoyed the party!   ~Jill~

  • It’s Wednesday!

     

     

    Just two more days till Friday!  I think I can handle that! laughing 

    Outside it is….very pleasant, supposed to be sunny today in the low 80′s! The Mosquito’s are still out though! angry They are not my friends!

    Inside it is…comfortable, and messy LOL where I’ve started a computer desk clean out along with a few other clean out projects! clueless Other projects include…magazine basket, school stuff that goes back to the book shelves, I started on cleaning out the little girls and the baby’s drawers and closets. I want Need to have a time to do it all at once but that is NOT happening so, its a little here, a little there until I get it all done!

    I am wearing…ha! ha! its not happening today either! I have on a teal old navy t-shirt with black exercise shorts! It’s a bloated day, so this is what feels best! Didn’t think I was going to have to get out yet either until a young mother ran out of gas in front of my house, on her way to take her 1st grader to school! She also had her 3 year old (only in her panties) LOL and her 2 WEEK old baby girl!  stunned  I had decided last night that I was going to step it up and instead of having my morning coffee in my Pj’s that I would take a shower first thing, get dressed, then have my coffee. So good thing I did, because any other day I would have still been in my Pj’s and not able to take that little first grader to school! Glad I was able to help. The Lord knew!!!

    We have….finially have another male in the house…it a CAT! Some of you probably have seen pics of him on @southern_bygrace ‘s blog. He’s very cuddly and somewhat hyper! I think even DH likes him!!!

    SCHOOL…is going well for the most part, we are still trying to work out the glitches here and there, but the girls, ALL the girls are doing good, and I am so THANKFUL for it. Some days certain student seems to crawl like a turtle about getting it done, but we are working on , and having family meetings on TiME management!

     

    These pics are of comfy cozy day, which was in Homeschool spirit week.   The alphabet cookie cutters we got from our library resource room, and you see how my little student was giving my littlest student flashcards! Baby Faith is so used to hearing thier vidio come on that she comes running to dance and she always starts saying Ah, ah, ah, ! because she has heard Hope practicing her letters n sounds so much! It’s really too cute!!!  Oh and that nasty looking bug….well call me a HOMESCHOOL mom, but I had to pick it up outside at the thrift store one day to bring it to Hannah Grace who is my nature lover!  DD teenager Rachel was with me and was mortified when I asked the clerk for a plastic baggie to pick up  the bug to take home!    laughing

     I think he’s a grasshopper!

    Upcoming blogs…..I’ve got lots of pics to post on Estuary Day , Zoo world, and ourSecret Sister Reveal party we had at church, so stay tuned for those! happy

    Upcoming events….Thurday is library/park day, Friday is get ready for my friends yard sale, Homecoming parade and game, Then Sat is Yard sale, DH works that morning,Sunday is homecoming at our church, and I “think” DH and I are going over night that night for a late anniversary get away! I hope it works out! heart

    Have a great weekend!!!!  

     

    Photo: Congrats Hope!!!