August 30, 2012

  • It's Thursday!

    I've sat down to blog about three times this week and didn't get thru surprised so we will see if I do this time!  Well the weather outside in Frightful stunned no not really, thankfully we Iasac didn't come out way, but we have been getting some storms and are under a tornado watch today. Ours prayers are with those where Iasac did make landfall.

    I've been struggling with what I think is a sinus headache for the last three days, I hope it stays away today. Yesterday, thanks to my older girls for taking care of the little ones and lunch, I was able to lay down for a few hours  Oh how I appriciated that, and oh how my white feather pillow felt against my aching head!

    Interuption here.....this is why I've not got thru a blog, WHY oh WHY will it not let me put pics on??? When it does let me, it puts them in the wrong place! Is ANYONE else having this trouble???

    Ok it did let me but this is not the one I wanted to insert, I just randomly picked one! LOL And as you see it's not in the right place with the wording, Oh well, we will go on, hope you enjoy the random pics along the way!

    We are still anxiously waiting on our school to come! I really wasn't serious about starting after labor day or even Halloween....but I'm beginning to wonder! Oh well, I've enjoyed the layed back schedule a few more days anyway!

    Last night DD Rachel invited me to her room to watch a movie and eat popcorn with m&m's (an old time memory) for us, Have you ever tried it?

     

    A yummy treat! We started doing that when the older girls were little. We watched

     

    until I was ready to snore, then I went to my bed!

     

    Plans for the weekend....I'm thinking date nite with DH on Friday nite, Rach's friend may come over and spend the nite, Leah I think is going camping (weather permitting). Sat Dave and girls and a few friends are going to a FSU game which they have free tickets to, while my friend Shannan and her baby Micah may come over or we may all go somewhere for some mom/baby time.

    that was last year and I wish I was still that size!

    I am praying for..... first in my mind are the storm victims, DH to get rid of his cough and start feeling better, for myself to be able to concentrate, for wisdom, and for my family.

    I am sharing.....

    Hope learning to skate at the back to school bash

     

    And thats all for now and I'm going to do more research on why I can't get my pics inserted! These last few came copied from facebook!

    Have a great Thursday! happy ~Jill~

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (4)

  • yep, my pics were messing up but it was a couple of months ago. It finally stopped.

    Glad ya finally got to blog!

  • Xanga is always tweaking lol, I always click the left or right button above the post as to where I want to place my pics, if you select that it will wrap your words around the pic (meaning  they will line up lol).

    Love the photo's though.

    Have a blessed day!

  • I feel your frustration and wish I could help you in each frustrating area. Headaches are NO fun and coughing hubbies are even less fun, in my thinking anyway.  Xanga is sometimes too complicated for me and I'd much rather post my photos on Facebook...they show much better on there! As for expressing my thoughts, though, here is the place I come to. There are deeper thoughts and emotions, however, that are reserved for my journal and Jesus. Hang in there, pretty lady!

  • @Richgem - @Mymanyblessings - @victoriantomboy - Thanks ladies, you are good friends!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *