August 24, 2012

  • Thursday nite insomia!

    This was tonite before we went to the Death by Chocolot event in our hometown, I thought it would be a fun thing for the little girls to do with mom, where they could dress up a little and enjoy a buffet of chocolot! I think Hope (5ys) thought it was a great supper! LOL Hannah enjoyed it too and was lucky enough to win a door prize which was a gift card to Subway!

    Earlier in the day we went to a friends home to visit and see her new baby! Baby # 5 Julya is her name. Faith (my baby) was not too sure about me holding Julya or when her sissy Rach held her! Oh I do miss those "Little" baby days, they were sweet... but we are having too much fun with Faith at her pressent age! It just simply goes too fast!

    Tomorrow, a little reluctantly (only because I've been running too much) i'm taking the girls to a back to school skating party with a group of Homeschoolers, we are to pack our lunch to have there and learn to skate, NOT ME! I know how but with no insurance and the fact that i'm way to busy of a mom, I will not be skating! My younger girls will try. They have a carpeted area for beginners.

    It looks like we are in the projected path of Huricane Isaac, which I am not looking forward to! No electricity and a lot of rain does not sound good, let alone all the bad weather that could come! Please remember us in your prayers!  This weekend we will work on the our outside clean up efforts of cleaning off the carport, and getting our van ready to sell. Then we can make our plans and groceries list for the Huricane.

    Somethings I'm looking forward too......FALL Time!!! I love to decorate for Fall, I love to have coffee on cool mornings, and if I can beg DDLeah enough, she might make me some of delish pumpkin whoopie pies to go with my morning coffee!  I'm also looking forward to Christmas, we are seriously thinking about renting a cabin in the smokies instead of gift giving to each other. I'm just not sure if we can totally not have gifts on Christmas morning....Any ideas for me???  Also HG's (10 yr Birthday is the day after Christmas, so we have alot to celebrate!  Also we are taking suggestions on Cabin companies, so please if you've stayed in a nice one, please tell me about it!

    We haven't officially started school yet, except for the older girls have been working on thiers. The little girls stuff hasn't come in yet, so we have enjoyed swimming and visiting and those wonderful sleeping in mornings lately!  I actually have felt really relaxed because the neighborhood is quieter, no kids knocking on the door till after 3 pm, and even town is quieter with the public school already in session! I really am not ready to kiss summer goodbye yet, I do hope we have some more pool days left!

    I best be putting an end to this if I'm able to function tomorrow without too many bags under my eyes! LOL I think I might be able to sleep now, that the chocolot rush has settled down!Have a great weekend!!!   ~Jill~

    Hannah Grace visiting baby Julya today

     

     

     

     

     

     

Comments (4)

  • Hope you can make it through the storm without too much damage! Kind of scary. Praying you will be safe.

  • Just so you know, we may b e in the smokies at that time too!!!!!!!! But it will be for a anniversary get away/renewal for me and Mountain Man!

    And I think you know....I LOVE Fall too. Pumpkin Whoopees sound DELISH., especially with coffee!

    Yall keep safe during the storm. I was hoping Lexi wouldn't go in labor during that time!! We'd be close to the path too.

  • @victoriantomboy - wow that sounds like a fun Anniversary! Do you know of any cabins??  It would be fun to meet n eat somewhere at that time!

  • we never really had a honeymoon, nor did we enjoy our wedding- I know- that sounds AWFUL! But we didn't. So are planning on renewing our vows, just us- maybe the kids, but doubt it. We are looking at packages, so knowing a specific hotels, nope. When we have went, just to go somewhere, we always stay out of town, its cheaper.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *