Month: May 2012

  • Back home again in Indiana....enjoying a change of scenery and pace! We came last week for our niece Sarah's Highschool graduation. DH and DD #1 left early this morning to go back home. I'm going to miss them, they are going to miss us,sad but we will hopefully all be re-charged when they come back to get us! I tell people how I really dont like Fl. in the summer with all the heat and the bugs, but wow this weekend here has been a HOT one! The difference is, it will cool off in a few days, but at home it will not cool off until OCT or NOV!!!!shocked

    Baby Faith had her first Birthday this past Thursday! We haven't gave her a pressent from us yet, but I think when we do it will be a ....or something close to this

     

    Kiddieland Disney Princess 4-in-1 Ride-On

    Kiddieland Disney Princess 4-in-1 Ride-On

     I will post pics soon of her devouring her first Birthday cake!  Unfortuanately she woke up last night with a fever and very bad diapers, so we've been trying to keep her fever down. Must be a little summer virus for babies.  She also is walking now!

    My plans for the next few weeks are to....Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy being with my girls, going swimming, I brought along some sewing to do, and my pics to work on, I can't wait to go thrift storing and yard saling! I'm also planning on "planning" this fall's school curriculum orders and all that goes with that. We brought Math along with us to keep working on. We have a reunion coming up and VBS!

    Would you please say a prayer for....DH's and DD#1's safety while we are apart, for upcoming changes Dave's job is going to have soon, my personal concerns about upcoming school year.

    Have a Great Memorial Day weekend!     ~Jill~

  • ~this moment~

     

     

    A Friday ritual. A few photos-capturing moments from the week.  Simple, special, extraordinary moments.  Moments I want to pause, savor and remember.

     

     

    Out on a nature discovery in the back yard

    Leah's 17th B-day!
     

    inspired by soulemama

  • Birthday Girl 

    southern_bygrace is turning 17 today!!! Please send her a Happy Birthday!

    380862_146566618780156_100002804551418_144443_2046970489_n 

  • {this moment}

    . . . . . . . .

    {this moment} - A Friday ritual. capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember

    ice cream 001 

    I scream you scream we all scream to lick off the rest of the ice cream!
    ice cream 002 
    Have a Great Weekend!!!    ~Jill~

  • Guess what Xanga buddies, my Avon link is  www.youravon.com/js7544  Check it out!!!   It will have a little box pop up that will ask you if you are looking for Andrea Smith of Blountstown Fl.  and YES thats me!

    001